travel prep.

This is what it looks like when I pack for two people to go on a 10-day vacation.

Organized chaos. I should admit: I actually enjoy packing for trips. What I do not enjoy is the requisite pre-trip visit to CVS that always, always leads me to spending a ridiculous amount of money on things I “need” for the trip. What is it about traveling that does that?

We are flying to Portland, Maine tomorrow with my parents, picking up an RV, and touring the coast. I am equally thrilled about the lobster and the perfect weather. It has been a brutally hot summer here in the south, so I am excited for comfortable days, chilly nights, and the ocean breeze.

Here is my reading list for the flights and lazy days:

{1}Generous Justice: How God’s Grace Makes Us Just by Timothy Keller. Really excited to read this because of both the topic and the author.
{2}  Miserly Moms: Living Well on Less in a Tough Economy by Jonni McCoy. I am seriously trying to be frugal. I need help.
{3} Humility: True Greatness by CJ Mahaney. I’m about halfway through this and loving it. He has a gift for discussing Scripture in a deeply moving, highly applicable way.

No fiction, surprisingly, but I’ve been a non-fiction kick lately.

Many pictures of the gorgeous Northeast coast to come!

One thought on “travel prep.

Leave a Reply

