roasted sesame brussel sprouts

I feel a little silly posting recipes so simple. Four ingredients. Really, that’s all. Four ingredients and I had a tasty, filling, green dinner. I can only get away with green veggies as a complete dinner when the husband (I need a more creative moniker for him, don’t I?) is at work.

I started with this:

And now I’m eating on this:

Roasted Sesame Brussel Sprouts

  • Brussel sprouts–as many as you want/have
  • Approx. 2 T olive oil
  • 1 T sesame oil
  • Sea salt, to taste
  1. Wash brussel sprouts and cut off flat stem on bottoms.
  2. Lay brussel sprouts out in baking dish and drizzle with olive oil. Toss to coat.
  3. Sprinkle with sea salt and toss again.
  4. Cook for about 20 minutes at 400 degrees, tossing halfway through.
  5. After removing from oven, drizzle with sesame oil (and more salt, if desired) and toss.
  6. Eat your greens.

I never though I’d love these “little cabbages,” but I could eat them multiple times a week.

 

Tomorrow, tarragon chicken.

 

Lots of love from the South,
Rebecca

4 thoughts on “roasted sesame brussel sprouts

  1. Me, too! And you can flavor them a dozen different ways. This was the first time I’ve used sesame oil on them. I’m thinking about balsamic vinegar next time. Thanks for the comment!

  2. So, um, I posted something almost identical to this today, and I promise I didn’t steal it! šŸ˜‰ Brussels sprouts certainly are delicious with sesame oil!

Leave a Reply

