Cupcakes are Good

First, I feel it is my obligation to inform you that taking a run after a month off is not pleasurable. I thought my chest was caving in and wished I was in downward dog instead of running too fast along the damp, uneven side of my country road. I’m fine now, but be warned.

Second, take a looksie at this:

Design*Sponge has me all hot and bothered lately with their bounty of quality content. DIY that you actually want to do? Check. Inspirational but attainable interiors? Check. The photo is from their post on the loft of Rob Brinson and Jill Sharp Brinson in Atlanta. In every shot there’s something that captivated my eye. I’m no design expert; I just know what I like when I see it. But I think I’m right in saying they found a nice balance between sleek/modern and rustic. Plus, the ceiling beams and windows are un-freaking-believable. Don’t tell me that’s not a word. And go check out the feature on Design*Sponge.

 

 

P.S – Cupcakes totally cheer you up after a miserable run.

Leave a Reply

